Exchange and Study Abroad

Undergraduate students in International Communications have the opportunity to participate in an exchange or study abroad programme for one or both semesters of their third year.

This is an invaluable experience for students wishing to experience campus life in another country, the benefits of which include: the opportunity for students to develop their language skills; the opportunity for students to learn about other cultures; having a wider range of modules and programmes to choose from; helping prepare students for postgraduate study in an overseas institution.

As well as the Nottingham campuses in the UK and Malaysia, International Communications students can apply to go to study at a number of external partner institutions, assuming they meet the general requirements. For more information, please visit here.

Here is a list of institutions to which International Communications students may apply to:

  • University of Melbourne
  • University of Queensland
  • University of Technology Sydney (UTS)
  • University of Sydney
  • University of New South Wales (UNSW)
  • Monash University (Australia campuses)
  • Vesalius College
  • University of British Columbia (UBC)
  • Concordia University
  • McGill University
  • Universidad de La Sabana Colombia
  • The American University in Cairo
  • Hong Kong City University
  • University College, Dublin (UCD)
  • Trinity College Dublin
  • University of Parma
  • Ewha Womans University
  • Hanyang University
  • Chung-Ang University
  • University of Nottingham Malaysia
  • University of Auckland
  • University of Canterbury
  • University of Deusto - San Sebastian Campus
  • University of Navarra
  • University of Nottingham
  • University of Glasgow (U-21)
  • University of Birmingham (U-21)
  • Loughborough University
  • University of Essex
  • The University of South Florida,
  • University of Connecticut (U21)
  • The Univerisity of Tennessee
  • Texas A&M University
  • Bucknell University
  • Purdue University
  • Butler University

Ulogo2 (1)

Ulogo2 (2)