DCL Work-shop

More

Liberal arts

 

 

The DCL Workshop, named after liberal arts education, advocated by President Fujia Yang, aims to enrich students‘ extracurricular experience through a series of interesting activities. It helps students expand the scope of knowledge, improve self-cultivation, and achieve holistic development.

IEW

More
IEW
International Education Week (IEW) is one of the foremost events taking place at UNNC: it aims to improve the moral and intellectual qualities of students at UNNC, enhance arts on campus, improve the University’s reputation through community outreach, promote the University through media publicity, and show the University at its best to prospective parents and students.

5-HT Week

More
Alpaca

Following the success of previous RUOK Week, 5-HT Week aims to provide students and staff with an environment where they can relax, have fun and feel a sense of belonging during the peak pre-exam period, and where they can participate in a wide range of enjoyable activities. In this year’s 5-HT, we have looked for inspiring ideas and will share them through various channels. Fun and engaging elements such as exhibitions, animals, music and discounts will be retained, featuring warmth and friendship to help everyone feel warm and more engaged with their community.

"5-HT" is short for 5-hydroxytryptamine, also known as the happy messenger, which is a monoamine neurotransmitter to help our brain modulate mood, cognition and etc. There is another meaning of "5-HT" that has been interpreted and applied by our team: "5" means "Give me 5", "H" represents "Happiness", and "T" means "Thanks". For this year’s 5-HT Week, we use "temperature" to be the main topic and create 5 themes, which are "18°C Breathing on the Lawn", "25°C Your Comfort Zone", "36°C Warmth into Heart", "52°C Best Regards to Overseas Friends", and "100°C Booming Week of Welfare". We hope that this 5-HT week will help you get rid of anxieties and pressures and provide you with opportunities to take a rest before the final exams!

Living in China

More
LIC

In order to create an inspiring environment to promote international students’ engagement in UNNC, a joint project by several departments coined Living in China is proposed by Department of Campus Life since 2019. This project is targeted at international students to provide opportunities to get to know the Chinese culture and to offer a co-curricular programme to enhance the journey at UNNC.

Organisa-tions and Societies

More
Organisations & Societies
UNNC has various organisations and societies, including 17 service-oriented student organisations, many student innovation teams, and more than 60 societies in four major categories: academic, practical, liberal arts and sports. These student organisations and societies are committed to conducting a variety of extra-curricular activities, strengthening communication between our university and local communities, sharing global education experience and achievements, promoting integration of domestic and international students, and enhancing connection between teachers and students.

博雅学堂

更多信息

Liberal arts

博雅学堂得名于杨福家校长提倡的“博雅教育”,旨在丰富学生的第二课堂。通过一系列寓教于乐的活动,帮助学生拓宽知识面、提升修养,达到全面发展的培养目标。

国际教育周

更多信息
IEW
国际教育周是宁诺举办的最重要的活动之一,该活动旨在充分展现宁诺国际化教育理念和第二课堂的育人成果,在活动中强化校地合作,促进成果转化和应用,并通过学术活动与课外活动相结合的方式,增加师生互动,加强实践育人的维度和广度,在全人发展的培养模式上深化宁诺方案。

5-HT 减压周

更多信息
Alpaca

以RUOK活动为基础,全面升级的减压周来啦!秉持鼓励每个人关注内心、传递温暖、释放压力的人文关怀理念,5-HT减压周将诸多轻松娱乐且极具感染力的元素融入活动,以展览、动物、音乐等形式的互动,帮助全体师生在学期期末的高压阶段实现快乐减压和放松。

作为减压周的核心元素,5-HT是5-hydroxytryptamine的缩写,全名5-羟色胺,是人体内含量极高的神经递质,从大脑层面帮助人类产生愉悦情绪,也因此被称为传递快乐情绪的信使。我们也同时赋予其更深刻的含义:互动-Give me「5」,快乐-「H」appiness与感恩-「T」hanks。2020年5-HT减压周,以“温度”为主题设置了五大主题活动,分别是“18度草坪吸氧人”“25度待会舒适区”“36度温暖零距离”“52度跨洋想见你”和“100度福利沸腾周”。希望在这个冬天,在这个复习季,我们一起摆脱焦虑,“度度”温暖!

Living in China

更多信息
LIC

为了营造一个鼓舞人心的中国文化体验氛围,2019年秋季由学生事务与发展中心联合我校其他专业部门,共同推出的针对国际生的第二课堂项目Living in China 面向学生开放。该项目重点为国际生提供多元化的中国文化活动及汉语学习课程。

社团组织

更多信息
Organisations & Societies

我校学生社团类别多样,共有学术、实践、文艺、体育四大类60多个社团,17个服务型校级学生组织,若干个学生创新团队。近百个学生组织和社团致力于开展丰富多彩的课外活动,加强了我校与本地社区的互动,同时分享全球化教育体验及成果,促进国内、国际学生融合,增进师生深度交流。

其他

更多信息
SAIC