The Faculty RKE Committee (FRC) is responsible for the implementation of FoSE research strategies: 

  • To advise the Faculty Management Board on the development and delivery of the Faculty RKE strategy.
  • To allocate resources on behalf of the Faculty Management Board in the support of Faculty RKE strategy.
  • To monitor the implementation of the strategy, to evaluate its impacts and to advise the Faculty Management Board on any adjustment to the strategy when appropriate.
  • To monitor and manage the PGR programs at Faculty level.

The Faculty PGR Committee (FPC) is responsible for the development and implementation of FoSE PGR related policies and strategies:

  • To report to FRC 
  • To implement the day-to-day faculty level management concerning PGR students and to oversee the management of students within groups.
  • To monitor the implementation of policies and strategies, to evaluate their impact and to advise the Faculty Research Committee on revisions where necessary and appropriate
  • To monitor and manage the PGR programs at Faculty level
  • To investigate potential conflicts of interest
  • To share casework among the committee members.
Name  Role               Office Number    Email                         
Xu Sun Interim Associate Dean for RKE PMB331 Xu.Sun@nottingham.edu.cn 
Research Strategy
Sean He Research Group Lead  PMB334 Sean.He@nottingham.edu.cn
Yong Sun Horizontal Grant Support Lead PMB315 Yong.Sun@nottingham.edu.cn
Juan Wang KPI Lead PMB441 Juan.Wang@nottingham.edu.cn
Jian Yang Vertical Grant Support Lead PMB436 Jian.Yang@nottingham.edu.cn
Fangfang Zhu  University Level Grant Support Lead PMB313 Fangfang.Zhu@nottingham.edu.cn
PGR Ecosystem
Nicholas Hamm Faculty PGR Director PMB439 Nicholas.Hamm@nottingham.edu.cn
Faith Chan MRes Director PMB448 Faith.Chan@nottingham.edu.cn
Xiaoling Liu DTP Lead IAMET325 Xiaoling.Liu@nottingham.edu.cn
Boon Giin Lee PhD Student Lifecycle Advisor PMB424 Boon-Giin.Lee@nottingham.edu.cn
Ahmad Mousa PhD Student Advisor  PMB337 Ahmad.Mousa@nottingham.edu.cn
Faculty RKE Team
Feng Xu Senior Research Operations Officer PMB427 Feng.Xu@nottingham.edu.cn
Iris Li Research Development Officer PMB427 Iris.Li@nottingham.edu.cn
Lin Zhang Research Development Administrator PMB427 Lin.Zhang@nottingham.edu.cn
Yao Shen Assistant Research Fellow PMB416 Yao-Shen@nottingham.edu.cn
Caleb Zhang Assistant Research Fellow PMB416

Caleb.Zhang@nottingham.edu.cn

Joe Sun Assistant Research Fellow PMB416

Joe.Sun@nottingham.edu.cn 

Please click HERE to find the main job responsibilities of the Faculty RKE Team