Management Board
Emilian Kavalski


Detailed profile
Julian Henderson

Executive Director

Detailed profile
Hing Kai Chan Deputy Director Detailed profile
Faith Chan Lead of ‘Climatic and Environment Risk’ Detailed profile
Jing Dai Lead of ‘Supply Chain Innovation and Sustainability’ Detailed profile
Wu Deng Lead of ‘Architecture and Urban Development’ Detailed profile
Maximilian Mayer Lead of ‘Global Technologies and Political Order’ Detailed profile
Christian Mueller Lead of ‘The Future of Asian Pasts’ Detailed profile
Xiaoling Zhang Lead of ‘Cultural Engagement with BRI Countries/Regions’ Detailed profile
Advisory Board
Jiang Bo  Director of the Underwater Archaeology Institute of the State Administration of Culture Heritage  
Liquan Chen

Dean of the Academy of Social Science in Ningbo, President of Social Science Association in Ningbo, and Vice-president of Social Science Association in Zhejiang Province

Detailed profile
Michael Keane

Professor of Chinese Media and Cultural Studies, Director of the Digital China Lab, Curtin University

Detailed profile
Mike Lai Director of the Shipping Research Center at the Hong Kong Polytechnic University. Detailed profile
Lei (Roger) Xu  General Manager at Sinotrans Ningbo International Forwarding Agency Co. Ltd  
Lukas Nickel Head of the Institute of Art History and Chair of Art History of Asia, Vienna University Detailed profile
Juanle Wang Professor at the Institute of Geographic Sciences and Natural Resources Research, Chinese Academy of Sciences  Detailed profile
Yan Guoqing Director of the Ningbo Maritime Silk Road Institute and the Ningbo CEEC Cooperation Institute Detailed profile
Jinghai Zeng

Professor of China and International Studies and Director of Confucius Institute, and Director of Silk Roads Studies at Lancaster University

Detailed profile
Yongnian Zheng Director of the East Asian Studies Institute, National University of Singapore Detailed profile