Chinese Communication Association (CCA) Solidarity Symposium will hold "Storytelling, Narratives, and Cultural Analysis of the COVID-19 Pandemic”, one of the Solidarity Symposia webinar series, designed to promote intellectual collaborations and mutual support among Chinese communication and media studies scholars around the world.

This particular event on 1st of July 2020 will be in Mandarin Chinese. Speakers in this event will include Dr. Yang Guobin (U of Pennsylvania), Dr Xiaoling Zhang (University of Nottingham Ningbo China), Dr. Wu Shiwen (Wuhan U), and Ms. Zoe Zhao (U of Pennsylvania).


The link to the event to participate below




====List of Co-Organizers of the CCA Solidarity Symposia====

1. Asia-Pacific Communication Alliance (APCA)

2. Center for Chinese Media and Comparative Communication Research, the Chinese University of Hong Kong

3. Centre for Culture and Technology, Curtin University

4. Center on Digital Culture and Society, UPenn Annenberg School

5. Center for Entertainment and Media Industries, Moody College of Communication, UT Austin

6. Center for the Studies of Media Development, Wuhan Unversity

7. China Media Research 傳媒學術網

8. College of Communication, National Chengchi University

9. Communication and Media Research Institute (CAMRI), Westminster University

10. Department of Communication, Texas A&M University

11. Department of Communication Studies, University of North Carolina, Charlotte

12. Department of Communications & New Media, Faculty of Arts & Social Sciences, National University of Singapore

13. Department of Media & Communication, City University of Hong Kong

14. Department of Media & Communications, the London School of Economics and Political Science

15. Department of Media, Journalism & Film, Miami University, Ohio

16. Digital Ethnography Research Centre, School of Media and Communication, RMIT University

17. Journalism Studies Group, School of Journalism, University of Missouri

18. Journalism History Association of China 中國新聞史學會

19. School of Communication, East China Normal University

20. School of Communication, Hong Kong Baptist University

21. School of Journalism, Fudan University

22. School of Journalism and Communication, Tsinghua University

23. School of Interdisciplinary Arts & Sciences, University of Washington Bothell

24. School International Communications, University of Nottingham China

25. School of Media and Communication, Bowling Green State University

26. The S.I. Newhouse School of Public Communications, Syracuse University.

27. School of Communication, Simon Fraser University, in Vancouver, Canada