University of Nottingham Ningbo China
International Office
  • Intranet
      

Key dates and academic calendar for international students

Please see our main Academic Calendar for more detail: Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar 2016/2017

 

 

Year 1 students

For 2nd, 3rd, 4th year, masters & exchange/study abroad students

Semester 1

                                                        

 

Airport Pickup


Wednesday 7th and Thursday 8th September 2016

Wednesday 7th and Thursday 8th September 2016

Registration

Thursday 8th September 2016 (compulsory)

Thursday 8th September 2016 (compulsory)

Induction

Friday 9th to Sunday 11th September (compulsory)

Friday 9th to Sunday 11th September (compulsory)

Teaching Term

Monday 12 to Friday 23 December 2016

Monday 12 to Friday 23 December 2016

Exams

Monday 26 December to Saturday 14 January 2016

Monday 26 December to Friday 20 January 2016

Semester 2

 

For exchange/study abroad students

Airport Pickup

N/A

Tuesday 7 and Wednesday 8 February 2017

Registration

N/A

Wednesday 8 February 2017

Induction

N/A

Thursday 9 to Friday 10 February 2017

Teaching Term

Monday 13 February to Friday 5 May 2017

Monday 13 February to Friday 5 May 2017

Exams

Monday 8 to Saturday 27 May 2017

Monday 8 to Saturday 27 May 2017