print header image
Academic Services
  • Intranet
      
Admin Building
 

 

SnowBamboobytroy
Academic Calendar 2016-2017
 

 Academic Calendar 2016-17

 

 

 Key University Calendar Dates 2016/2017

 

Please note that the term and semester dates below relates to the general teaching and examination periods at the University.

 

Semesters

  • Autumn Semester: Thursday 08 September 2016 - Saturday 14 January 2017
  • Spring Semester: Monday 13 February - Friday 9 June 2017

Back to top

 

Registration

Year 1: Thursday 8 September 2016

Direct Entry Year 2/3/4 & One Year Masters: Thursday 8 September 2016

Returning Students (Autumn Semester): Friday 9 September 2016

Returning Students (Spring Semester): Monday 13 February 2017

PhD Students: Thursday 8 September 2016 and Wednesday 10 May 2017

Back to top

 

Examination

Autumn semester

Tuesday 27 December 2016 - Saturday 14 January 2017 - including Saturdays

Spring semester

Monday 8 May - Saturday 27 May 2017 - including Saturdays

Late summer resits

  • Year 1& Pre-Masters: Monday 14 - Saturday 19 August 2017
  • Year 2/3/4/Master: Monday 14 - Saturday 26 August 2017

Back to top

 

Graduation Ceremonies

PG: Saturday 12 November 2016

UG: Saturday 1 - Sunday 2 July 2017

Back to top

 

Holidays

  • Mid-Autumn Festival: Thursday 15 September 2016
  • National Day Holiday: Saturday 1 October to Monday 3 October 2016, Tuesday 4 October and Wednesday 5
    October as Weekend Compensation for Saturday 1 October - Sunday 2 October 2016
  • Christmas and Boxing Day: Sunday 25 December and Monday 26 December 2016, Friday 23 December as Weekend Compensation for Sunday 25 December 2016
  • New Year's Day: Sunday 1 January 2017, Monday 2 January as Weekend Compensation for Sunday 1
    January 2017
  • Chinese Lunar New Year: Friday 27 January - Sunday 29 January 2017, Monday 30 January and Tuesday 31
    January as Weekend Compensation for Saturday 28 January - Sunday 29 January 2017
  • Qing Ming: Tuesday 4 April 2017
  • Labor Day: Monday 1 May 2017
  • Dragon Boat Festival: Tuesday 30 May 2017

Back to top

 

Please note that the dates above are subject to change without prior notice