print header image
Academic Services
  • Intranet
      
Admin Building
Academic Calendar 2015-2016
 

Academic Calendar 2015-2016

SnowBamboobytroy
Academic Calendar 2016-2017
 

 Academic Calendar 2016-17

 

 

 Key University Calendar Dates 2015/2016

 

Please note that the term and semester dates below relates to the general teaching and examination periods at the University.

 

Semesters

  • Autumn Semester: Monday 07 September 2015 - Saturday 16 January 2016
  • Spring Semester: Monday 15 February - Friday 10 June 2016 (Student Vacation and Spring Festival: Monday 18 January - Sunday 14 February 2016)

Back to top

 

Registration

Year 1 and Pre-Masters: Saturday 29 August 2015

Direct Entry Year 2/3/4 & One Year Masters: Tuesday 8 September 2015

Returning Students (Autumn Semester): Friday 11 September 2015

Returning Students (Spring Semester): Monday 15 February 2016

PhD Students: Wednesday 9 September 2015 and Wednesday 11 May 2016

Back to top

 

Induction Week

  • Year 1 and Pre-Masters: Monday 31 August 2015 - Friday 4 September 2015
  • Direct Entry & One Year Masters and Exchange-in: Wednesday 9 - Thursday 10 September 2015

Back to top

 

Examination

Autumn semester

Tuesday 29 December 2015 - Saturday 16 January 2016 - including Saturdays

Spring semester

Monday 9 May - Saturday 28 May 2016 - including Saturdays

Late summer resits

  • Year 1& Pre-Masters: Monday 15 - Saturday 20 August 2016
  • Year 2/3/4/Master: Monday 15 - Saturday 27 August 2016

Back to top

 

Graduation Ceremonies

PG: Saturday 14 November 2015

UG: Saturday 2 - Sunday 3 July 2016

Back to top

 

Holidays

  • 70th Anniversary Day of China's Resistance War Against Japanese Aggression/Word Anti-Fascist War: Thursday 3 September 2015
  • Mid-Autumn Festival: Tuesday 6 October 2015 Weekend Compensation for Sunday 27 September 2015
  • National Day Holiday: Thursday 1 - Friday 2 October 2015, and Monday 5 October 2015 Weekend Compensation for Saturday 3 October 2015
  • Christmas and Boxing Day: Friday December 25, and Monday 28 December 2015 Weekend Compensation for Saturday 26 December 2015
  • New Year's Day: Friday 1 January 2016
  • Chinese Lunar New Year: Sunday 7 February 2016 - Tuesday 9 February 2016
  • Qing Ming: Monday 4 April 2016
  • Labor Day: Monday 2 May 2016 Weekend Compensation for Sunday 1 May 2016
  • Dragon Boat Festival: Thursday 9 June 2016

Back to top

 

Please note that the dates above are subject to change without prior notice