University of Nottingham Ningbo China
The University of Nottingham
  • Intranet
      

Website Terms of Use

References in these terms of use to "the University", "we", "our" and "us" etc. are references to The University of Nottingham.

This page (together with the documents referred to on it) set out the terms of use on which you may make use of the University's web-based sites or services at nottingham.edu.cn (hereafter referred to as "sites"). These terms apply to all users of, and visitors to, our sites. Please read these terms of use carefully before you start to use our sites. By using our sites, you indicate that you accept these terms of use and that you agree to them. If you do not agree to these terms of use, please do not use our sites. 

Accessing our sites

Due to the nature of the internet the University can't guarantee that our sites or the websites to which our sites are linked will always be available to you. If the need arises, the University reserves the right to amend, suspend or withdraw the sites that we provide without notice. The University will not be liable if for any reason our site or others are unavailable at any time or for any period.

Password

If you choose, or are provided with a password or any other log in details to access any part of our sites, you agree:

  • to treat such log in information as confidential and not disclose it to any third party.
  • to ensure that any details supplied to us in order to register access are accurate and to advise us promptly in the event that any such details change.

The University has the right to disable any password or log in, whether chosen by you or allocated by us, at any time, if in our opinion you have failed to comply with these terms of use. 

You are responsible for making all arrangements necessary for you to have access to our sites. You are also responsible for ensuring that all persons who access our sites through your internet connection are aware of these terms, and that they comply with them.

Intellectual property

The University is the owner or the licensee of all intellectual property rights in our sites, the technical infrastructure relating to them, and in the material published on them. Those works are protected by copyright laws and treaties around the world. All such rights are reserved.

Subject to the restrictions set out below, you may download, view and print material from our sites for your personal non-commercial use and for internal non-commercial circulation within your organisation. No other use is permitted without our prior written consent. In particular, you may not use any part of the materials on our sites for commercial purposes without obtaining our prior written consent.

You must not modify the paper or digital copies of any materials you have printed off or downloaded in any way, and you must not use any illustrations, photographs, video or audio sequences or any graphics separately from any accompanying text.

The University's status (and that of any identified contributors) as the authors of material on our sites must always be acknowledged. No trade mark, copyright or other proprietary notices contained in or appearing on material from our site should be altered or removed in whole or in part.

The permission to reproduce material does not extend to material identified as belonging to third parties, where you must obtain the permission of the relevant owners before reproducing such material.

If you print off, copy or download any part of our site in breach of these terms of use, your right to use our sites will cease immediately and you must, at our option, return or destroy any copies of the materials you have made.

Reliance on Information Posted

Our sites have been prepared with the primary aim of providing information for and about the University, detailing what we do and how we do it, and to support the many knowledge management and business process requirements both inside and outside of the organisation. Although the University endeavours to ensure that the information on our sites is accurate at the time of publication, any of the information on our site may be out of date or incomplete at any given time. If you believe that any information on our site is inaccurate please let the University know and we will investigate this. The University disclaims all liability and responsibility arising from any reliance on information placed on our sites/services by any visitor to our site, or by anyone who may be informed of any of its contents.

Where the University makes research papers, personal commentaries, statistical analyses, corporate data and other third party material available on our sites, we do not control and do not necessarily endorse their contents or findings in any way, and we are not responsible for the accuracy or otherwise of such material.

Our Liability

The material displayed on our sites is provided without any guarantees, conditions or warranties as to its accuracy. To the extent permitted by law, we hereby expressly exclude:

  • all conditions, warranties and other terms which might otherwise be implied by statute, common law or the law of equity.
  • any liability for any direct, indirect or consequential loss or damage incurred by any user in connection with our sites or in connection with the use, inability to use, or results of the use of our sites, any websites linked to them and any materials posted on them, including, without limitation, loss of income or revenue; loss of business; loss of profits or contracts; loss of anticipated savings; loss of data; loss of goodwill; wasted management or office time; and
  • any liability for any other loss or damage of any kind, however arising and whether caused by tort (including negligence), breach of contract or otherwise, even if foreseeable, provided that this condition shall not prevent claims for loss of or damage to your tangible property or any other claims for direct financial loss that are not excluded by any of the categories set out above.

Nothing in these terms of use will operate to limit or exclude our liability for death or personal injury arising from our negligence, nor our liability for fraudulent misrepresentation, nor any other liability which cannot be excluded or limited under applicable law.

Information about you and your visits to our sites

The University processes information about you in accordance with our privacy policy. By using our sites, you consent to such processing and you warrant that all data provided by you is accurate.

Accessibility

The University aims to make our sites and the material provided on them accessible to as many people as possible. We endeavour to ensure that our sites have been tested on all commonly used browsers and on a number of screen readers, but please note that you may see inconsistencies in the presentation of pages if you are using an older or deprecated version of a browser.

Prohibited Uses

You may use our sites only for lawful purposes. You may not use our sites:

  • in any way that breaches any applicable local, national or international law or regulation.
  • in any way that is unlawful, fraudulent or harmful to other users, or has any unlawful, fraudulent or harmful purpose or effect.
  • to transmit, or produce the sending of, any unsolicited or unauthorised advertising or promotional material or any other form of similar solicitation (spam).
  • to knowingly transmit any data, send or upload any material that contains viruses, Trojan horses, worms, spyware or any other harmful programs or similar computer code designed to adversely affect the operation of any computer software or hardware.

You also agree not to access without authority, interfere with, damage or disrupt any part of our sites; any equipment or network on which our sites are stored; any software used in the provision of our sites; or any equipment or network or software owned or used by any third party.

Viruses, Computer Misuse and other Offences

You must not misuse our sites by knowingly introducing viruses, trojans, worms, logic bombs or other material which is malicious or technologically harmful. You must not attempt to gain unauthorised access to our sites, the server on which the sites are stored or any server, computer or database connected to our sites. You must not attack our sites via a denial-of-service attack or a distributed denial-of-service attack.

By breaching this provision, you would commit a criminal offence under the Computer Misuse Act 1990. The University may report any such breach to the relevant law enforcement authorities and we will co-operate with those authorities by disclosing your identity to them. In the event of such a breach, your right to use our sites will cease immediately.

The University will not be liable for any loss or damage caused by a distributed denial-of-service attack, viruses or other technologically harmful material that may infect your computer equipment, computer programmes, data or other proprietary material due to your use of our sites or to your downloading of any material posted on it, or on any website linked to it. You should ensure that you have appropriate protection against viruses and other security arrangements in place when using the internet.

Links from our sites

Where our sites contain links to other sites and resources provided by third parties, these links are provided for your information only. The University has no control over the contents of those sites or resources, and accept no responsibility for them or for any loss or damage that may arise from your use of them.

Suspension and Termination

The University will determine, in our discretion, whether there has been a breach of these terms through your use of our sites. When a breach of these terms has occurred, the University may take such action as we deem appropriate.

Failure to comply with these terms constitutes a material breach of the terms of use upon which you are permitted to use our site, and may result in our taking all or any of the following actions:

  • immediate, temporary or permanent withdrawal of your right to use controlled areas of our sites.
  • immediate, temporary or permanent removal of any posting or material uploaded by you to our sites.
  • issue of a warning to you.
  • legal proceedings against you for reimbursement of all costs on an indemnity basis (including, but not limited to, reasonable administrative and legal costs) resulting from the breach.
  • further legal action against you.
  • disclosure of such information to law enforcement authorities as the University reasonably feels is necessary.

To the extent permitted by law, the University excludes liability for actions taken in response to breaches of these terms. The responses described in these terms are not limited, and we may take any other action we reasonably deem appropriate.

University Disciplinary Procedures

Use of our sites by staff or students of the University of Nottingham will also be subject to the rules and provisions set out in the applicable University Disciplinary Procedures and Codes of Discipline.

Jurisdiction and Applicable Law

The English courts will have exclusive jurisdiction over any claim arising from, or related to, a visit to our sites although the University retains the right to bring proceedings against you for breach of these conditions in your country of residence or any other relevant country.

These terms of use and any dispute or claim arising out of or in connection with them or their subject matter or formation (including non-contractual disputes or claims) shall be governed by and constructed in accordance with the law of England and Wales. 

Trademarks

The trademarks and logos (including the University of Nottingham "castle" logo) used and displayed on our sites are our registered and unregistered trademarks or those of others. You may not use these trademarks without our prior written permission or that of the owner(s) of the trademark(s) in question.

Variations

The University may revise these terms of use at any time by amending this page. You are expected to check this page from time to time to take notice of any changes the University has made, as they are binding on you. Some of the provisions contained in these terms of use may also be superseded by provisions or notices published elsewhere on our sites.

General

If at any time any provision of these terms of use is or becomes invalid or illegal in any respect, such provision shall be deemed to be severed from these terms of use but the validity, legality, and enforceability of the redeeming provisions of these terms of use shall not be affected or impaired as a result.

Your Concerns 

If you have any concerns about material which appears on our site, please contact our Webmaster.

Thank you for visiting our various sites.

The University of Nottingham
  • Intranet
   

网站的使用条款

这些使用条款中所述的“大学”、“我们”、“我们的”和“我们”等均指诺丁汉大学。

本页面(及其所提到的文件)列出了您在 nottingham.edu.cn(以下简称为“网站”)上可以利用本校网站或服务的相关使用条款。这些条款适用于本网站的所有用户和访问者。在开始使用本网站之前,请仔细阅读这些使用条款。使用本网站,即表示您接受并同意遵守这些使用条款。如果您不同意这些使用条款,请停止使用本网站。

访问我们的网站

由于互联网的特点,本校不能保证本网站或本校的网站链接总是可用的。如需要,本校保留修改、暂停或撤销网站的权利,恕不另行通知。如因任何原因导致本校网站或其他网站任何时间或在任何时期内不可用,本校概不负责。

密码

如果您选择,或者提供一个密码或其他任何登录细节来访问本网站的任何部分,即表示您同意:

  • 将此类登录信息作为机密且不泄露给任何第三方。
  • 确保提供给我们的用于登记访问的任何细节是准确的, 如有任何信息变化请能及时通知我们。

如果您被认为未能遵守这些使用条款,无论何时是由您选择还是由我们分配,本校都有权禁用密码运行或禁止登陆。

您负责做所有必要的安排以保证您访问我们的网站。同时您还须负责确保所有通过您的网络链接而访问我们网站的访客了解并遵守这些条款。

知识产权

本校是本网站所有知识产权、本网站技术基础设施和本网站发布的所有内容的所有人和持有者。这些作品受世界各地著作权法及条约的保护。本校保留所有此类权利。

鉴于如下所述限制,您可以从本网站上下载、查看和打印材料供您作为个人的非商业性的使用,也可以供您所在的组织用于内部非商业性的循环以查看本网站上发布的资料。未经本校书面许可,不得将本网站上的任何资料用于商业目的。

您不得以任何方式修改打印或下载的资料的纸制副本或数字副本,也不得脱离附带的文字单独使用任何插图、照片、视频或音频序列或者图片。

必须始终注明本校(及任何确定身份的提供者)为本网站上的资料的作者。任何包含或出现在本网站资料上的商标、版权或专利公告不得全部或部分修改或删除。

材料复制许可不得延伸至被认定为属于第三方的材料,在复制此类材料之前您必须获得相关拥有者的允许。

如果您打印、拷贝或下载本网站的内容时违反本使用条款, 我们将立即停止您使用本网站的权利,您必须根据我们的意见立即归还或销毁您已取得的任何资料的副本。

发布信息的可靠性

本网站一向以为本校提供信息和提供和关于本校的信息,详细描述我们做什么和如何做,以及如何为许多知识管理和业务流程要求在组织内外提供支持为主要目的。尽管本校努力确保本网站上的信息在发布时是准确的,但是本网站上的任何信息也可能在任何特定时间里变得过期和不完整。如果您认为本网站上的任何信息是不准确的,请联系本校,我们将对此进行调查。对于本网站访客或任何获悉本网站内容者因信赖此类资料而引起的所有责任和义务,本校概不负责。

对于本校网站上的研究论文、个人评论、统计分析、企业数据及其他第三方材料,无论如何, 我们不予以控制且未必赞同其内容或调查结果;同时,我们也对这类材料的准确性不负有任何责任。

我们的责任

对于本网站提供的任何资料,我们对其准确性均不作任何保证,规定或担保。在法律允许范围内,我们在此明确排除:

  • 法令、普通法或衡平法可能隐含的所有条件,担保及其他条款。
  • 对任何用户因本网站或者使用,无法使用本网站,或使用本网站,链接到本网站的任何网站以及其上面发布的任何资料而引起的任何直接,间接或继发性损失或损害的责任,包括但不限于: 收入损失,业务损失,利润或合同损失;预期节约损失;数据损失;名誉损失;浪费管理或办公时间;以及
  • 其他任何类型的任何损失或损害,无论起因如何,是否由侵权(包括疏忽),违反合同或其他原因引起,即使可以预见,不应妨碍对有形资产的损失或损害的索赔,或不排除对上述任何类别的直接经济损失的任何其他索赔。

但此条款不影响由于我们的过失而导致的死亡或人员伤害,因欺诈性错误陈述而导致的责任或适用法律规定不能被排除或限制的任何责任。

用户及用户访问本网站的相关信息

本校将依据隐私政策处理您的信息。使用本网站,表示您同意此处理方式并保证您提供的所有数据的准确性。

可访问性

本校的宗旨是让我们的网站及网站上的材料可供更多人使用。我们尽力确保我们的网站在所有常用的浏览器和一些屏幕阅读器上已被测试通过,但请注意,如果您使用的是旧的或者浏览器不支持的版本,您可能在页面显示中会看到不一致的地方。

禁止使用

您只有本着合法的目的才可使用本网站。你不可使用我们的网站:

  • 以任何方式违反任何适用的地方、国家和国际法律法规。
  • 以任何方式非法、欺诈或损害他人,或者有任何违法、欺诈或损害他人的目的或影响。
  • 传输,或引起发送任何未经同意的或未经授权的广告或宣传材料或其他任何形式的类似的请求(垃圾邮件)。
  • 有意地传输任何数据,发送或上传含有病毒、木马、蠕虫、间谍软件或任何其他有害程序或类似的计算机代码的任何材料从而影响计算机的软件或硬件的运行。

未经授权,您同意不访问,干涉,损坏或破坏网站的任何部分,本网站存储其上的任何设备或网络;任何本网站规定所使用的软件;由任何第三方拥有或使用的任何设备、网络或软件。

病毒、计算机滥用及其他攻击

您不得故意引入病毒、木马、蠕虫、逻辑炸弹或其他恶意或有技术危害的资料,滥用本网站。您不得试图未经授权访问本网站、本网站所在的服务器或任何连接至本网站的服务器、计算机或数据库。您不得通过拒绝服务攻击或分布式拒绝服务攻击来攻击本网站。

如果违反此规定,根据 《计算机滥用法》您属于刑事犯罪。本校会将您的违法行为报告给相关执法机构,并与这些机构合作,向其透露您的身份。如有上述违法行为,我们将立即停止您使用本网站的权利。

您使用本网站或下载本网站或链接至本网站的任何网站上发布的资料时,由于分布式拒绝服务攻击,病毒或其他有技术危害的资料可能会影响计算机设备、计算机程序、数据或其他专有资料,本校概不负责。您应该确保在您使用互联网时拥有适当抵御病毒的措施和其他安全措施。

从本网站建立链接

本网站含有由第三方提供的通向其他网站和资源的链接,这些链接仅供您参考。本校无法控制这些网站或资源的内容,对这些内容或因使用这些内容导致的任何损失或损害,本校概不负责。

中止和终结

通过您使用本网站,本校将自行决定您是否违反这些使用条款。一旦您违反这些条款, 本校会视情况采取行动。

您在使用本网站时未能遵守这些条款构成严重违反使用条款的行为,我们可采取以下所有或任何举措:

  • 立即、临时或永久撤销您在本网站控制区的使用权。
  • 立即、临时或永久删除由您上传到本网站上的任何记录或材料。
  • 对您发出警告。
  • 对您提出法律诉讼要求按照赔偿准则支付因违反条约所产生的所有费用 (包括,但不限于,合理的行政和法律成本)
  • 对您进一步提起法律诉讼。

向执法当局披露这些信息,若本校觉得合理与必要。

在法律允许的范围内,本校拒绝对违反本条款采取的行动承担任何责任。这些条款中所述的回应并不受限,若我们认为合理必要可能会采取其他行动。

本校惩戒程序

诺丁汉大学的工作人员或学生使用本网站也将受制于本校惩戒程序和纪律准则所述的规定和规则。

司法管辖和适用法律

对于因访问本网站而导致或与此相关的索赔,虽然本校保留因您违反上述条件而在您的居住国家或其他相关国家对您提起诉讼的权利,但须依据中国法律关于司法管辖的相关法律规定办理。

这些使用条款和引起的任何争议或索赔或及其相关的或者其他内容 (包括非合同纠纷或索赔)应按照中国法律的相关法律规定办理。

商标

使用并显示在我们的网站上的商标和标识(包括诺丁汉大学的“城堡”标志)是未经注册或未经他人注册仅由我们注册的商标。未经我们事先书面许可或未经与商标所有者商讨,这些商标不得使用。

变更

该校随时可能通过修改本页面来修订这些使用条款。你应时不时查看此页面,了解所作的更改,因为它对您有约束作用。此使用条款中包含的一些规定还可能被本网站上其他位置公布的规定或通知所取代。

一般条款

在任何时候,如果本使用条款的任何规定在任何方面视为或者变得无效或被法律所禁止,则此类规定应从这些使用条款中予以删除; 但该使用条款的补偿规定的有效性,合法性及可执行性不应因此而受到影响或损害。

您的疑问 

如果您对本网站上出现的资料有所疑问,请与网站管理员联系。

感谢您访问本网站。